300th Post & Playlist-17 Mixed by Damion

300 post later and this blog is still going and getting better all the time. I want to thank each and everyone of you that comes to my blog and reads, shares and enjoys what I'm doing. I appreciate your support and also don't be afraid to leave a comment or two. I'm always interested in what you have to say as a reader.

So now that I'm done being sappy let get into the new release of Playlist-17. I decided to mix together a short mix of some ambient style tracks this time around. I haven't done a mixed playlist in a minute so I thought it was appropriate.

In this mix I used Shigeto's sample of "Grandmas Words Rise Out of the Stone" in the beginning and end of this mix. Shigeto, I have to give you props on this sample and the track. So with that said, if you want to hear more Shigeto then head over to his site where you can download his NEW EP What We Held On To for FREE. If you also get a chance check out some of the other artist like Aether, Solvent, Flying Lotus and
Gold Panda. All great artist. So go ahead and have listen or download or if you want share this mix.

Cover art by: Damion Schweizer


1. Grandmas Words Rise Out of the Stone by Shigeto
2. Intro/A Cosmic Drama by Flying Lotus
3. Dajame Dormir by Aether
4. Solar Fields by Sky Trees
5. Ketto by Bonobo
6. After the Smoke by Shigeto
7. Built in Microphones by Solvent
8. How to Dress Well by Ready for the World
9. Dances and strategies by Solvent
10. You by Gold Panda
11. Cremona Memories by Keep Shelly in Athens

0 Comments | Post A Comment